Transportation package–please send an email

Good morning. State legislators will be meeting today to discuss a new transportation package. Please review the message below from the Ferry Community Partnership, and send an email if you can.

To: Washington Ferry Coalition

Progress continues to be made on a transportation funding package and the Senate Transportation Committee is holding a Work Session on their proposal on Thursday, November 21.   This week is a very good time to send an email into legislators while they are meeting to encourage them to pass a transportation package this year.   Here is a short email you can copy and send to the short list below or personalize a message as you like.

I urge you to take action this year to fix our state’s transportation system.

Our state’s economy depends on our highways, ferries, bridges and transit systems.  We can’t wait.  An example is the need for funding for a 3rd 144-car ferry as part of our marine highway system.  The longer we delay, the more expensive it will get.  Now is the time to pass a comprehensive transportation package for the citizens of Washington and the economic vitality of our state.

Thank you,

Name & Company/Organization

Send one to your own legislators and any and all from this list:

Sen. Barbara Bailey Barbara.Bailey@leg.wa.gov
Sen. Curtis King king.curtis@leg.wa.gov
Sen. Paull Shin Paull.Shin@leg.wa.gov
Sen. Nathan Schlicher nathan.schlicher@leg.wa.gov
Sen. Tracey Eide eide.tracey@leg.wa.gov
Sen. Sharon Nelson Sharon.Nelson@leg.wa.gov
Sen. Tim Sheldon sheldon.timothy@leg.wa.gov
Sen. Kevin Ranker Kevin.Ranker@leg.wa.gov
Sen. Doug Ericksen doug.ericksen@leg.wa.gov
Sen. Rodney Tom rodney.tom@leg.wa.gov
Sen. Christine Rolfes christine.rolfes@leg.wa.gov
Rep. Norma Smith norma.smith@leg.wa.gov
Rep. Ed Orcutt ed.orcutt@leg.wa.gov
Rep. Jan Angel jan.angel@leg.wa.gov
Rep. Larry Seaquist larry.seaquist@leg.wa.gov
Rep. Judy Clibborn judy.clibborn@leg.wa.gov
Rep. Frank Chopp frank.chopp@leg.wa.gov
Advertisements
This entry was posted in Info and tagged , on by .

About sjbrooksyoung

Susan Brooks-Young has been involved in the field of instructional technology since 1979. She was one of the original technology users in the district where she taught and has continued to explore ways in which technology can be used to facilitate student learning. She has worked as computer mentor, technology trainer, and technology curriculum specialist. Prior to establishing her own consulting firm, Susan was a teacher, site administrator, and technology specialist in a county office of education in a career that spanned more than 23 years. Since 1986, she has published articles and software reviews in a variety of education journals. She is also author of a number of books which focus on how school leaders can implement the NETS*A Standards. Susan works with educators internationally, focusing on practical technology-based strategies for personal productivity and effective technology implementation in schools. Susan and her husband live on Lopez Island, WA.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s