Transportation legislation: Hearing tomorrow afternoon (April 19)

The following message comes from the Ferry Community Partnership. If you have time this evening or tomorrow morning, please send an email to the legislators in support of the following bills: HB 1954, HB 1955, and HB 1956.

Rep. Clibborn’s Transportaion Package will be heard in
Committee on Friday at 1:30. This is her previous package, but
stripped down to the 10 cent/gallon gas tax. Brad Jurkovich tells me
that 3rd Olympic Class boat is in the package and we should lobby
toward passage out of committee.

The 3rd Olympic Boat is vital to replace the 60 year old Evergreen
State class, If it does not go through, the state will lose out on
economies of scale as the Vigor will not have a continuous production
line after the 2nd Olympic Boat is built. If not this year, it may be
4 or more years before it can get back in.

Please e-mail the members of the House Transportation Committee by noon Friday to
support the Package. They will be in three bills:

> 1.HB 1954 – Concerning transportation revenue.
> 2.HB 1955 – Concerning additive transportation funding.
> 3.HB 1956 – Authorizing bonds for transportation funding

The Members and their e-mails are:

> Clibborn, Judy (D) Chair, Judy.Clibborn@leg.wa.gov
> Fey, Jake (D) Vice Chair, Jake.Fey@leg.wa.gov
> Liias, Marko (D) Vice Chair, Liias.Marko@leg.wa.gov
> Moscoso, Luis (D) Vice Chair, Moscoso.Luis@leg.wa.gov
> Orcutt, Ed (R) Minority Ldr, Orcutt.Ed@leg.wa.gov
> Hargrove, Mark (R) Asst Minority Ldr, Hargrove.Mark@leg.wa.gov
> Overstreet, Jason (R) Asst Minority Ldr, Overstreet.Jason@leg.wa.gov
> Bergquist, Steve (D), Steve.Bergquist@leg.wa.gov
> Farrell, Jessyn (D), Jessyn.Farrell@leg.wa.gov
> Freeman, Roger (D), Roger.Freeman@leg.wa.gov
> Habib, Cyrus (D), Cyrus.Habib@leg.wa.gov
> Hayes, Dave (R), Dave.Hayes@leg.wa.gov
> Johnson, Norm (R), Norm.Johnson@leg.wa.gov
> Klippert, Brad (R), Brad.Klippert@leg.wa.gov
> Kochmar, Linda (R), Linda.Kochmar@leg.wa.gov
> Kretz, Joel (R) , Joel.Kretz@leg.wa.gov
> Kristiansen, Dan (R), Dan.Kristiansen@leg.wa.gov
> Moeller, Jim (D), Jim.Moeller@leg.wa.gov
> O’Ban, Steve (R) , Steve.OBan@leg.wa.gov
> Riccelli, Marcus (D) , Marcus.Riccelli@leg.wa.gov
> Rodne, Jay (R) , Jay.Rodne@leg.wa.gov
> Ryu, Cindy (D) , Cindy.Ryu@leg.wa.gov
> Sells, Mike (D), Mike.Sells@leg.wa.gov
> Shea, Matt (R) , Matt.Shea@leg.wa.gov
> Takko, Dean (D) , Dean.Takko@leg.wa.gov
> Tarleton, Gael (D) , Gael.Tarleton@leg.wa.gov
> Upthegrove, Dave (D) , Dave.Upthegrove@leg.wa.gov
> Zeiger, Hans (R) , Hans.Zeiger@leg.wa.gov

Advertisements
This entry was posted in News and tagged on by .

About sjbrooksyoung

Susan Brooks-Young has been involved in the field of instructional technology since 1979. She was one of the original technology users in the district where she taught and has continued to explore ways in which technology can be used to facilitate student learning. She has worked as computer mentor, technology trainer, and technology curriculum specialist. Prior to establishing her own consulting firm, Susan was a teacher, site administrator, and technology specialist in a county office of education in a career that spanned more than 23 years. Since 1986, she has published articles and software reviews in a variety of education journals. She is also author of a number of books which focus on how school leaders can implement the NETS*A Standards. Susan works with educators internationally, focusing on practical technology-based strategies for personal productivity and effective technology implementation in schools. Susan and her husband live on Lopez Island, WA.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s